Pulled Pork Sandwich by Lucky Chick

Lucky Chick is a fairly new restaurant in UP Town Center. We wanted to try something new so we decided to give it a go. As we enter the restaurant, there were practically no other people besides us and another group that was already there. I noticed that the interiors of the place is nice, with a huge illustration of a chicken shadow and some food quotes written on the wall. Once we were seated, we were given their menus and started to look for our orders. After a bunch of failed orders (it was very early when we came, so some of the food were not yet available), I decided to get their Pulled Pork Sandwich.

Pulled Pork Sandwich for P200.00

 

We waited a bit for our orders to arrive, and once it did, I was very surprised. The size of the sandwich was not what I was expecting. I found it very pricey for its size, which seems to be more like a slider rather than a sandwich. But I decided to look past the size and focus more on the flavor, so I took my first bite and again, it surprised me. It was good, but not as good as I imagined it to be. The pork had a good mix of sweet and sour taste and was really tender. The sandwich also offers a kick of spiciness as well, having big chops of jalapenos on top of the meat. The barbecue sauce also added a zing to the whole meal, that helped the complete the overall taste of the sandwich, which was also good. But overall, I could say that it was a typical pulled pork sandwich for me. I’m looking forward to having the other food choices available in their menu in the future.

Rating: 5.5/10

Visit their social media accounts:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/luckychickph/

Instagram: @luckychick.ph

Leave a Reply

