Chipotle Crispy Chicken Sandwich by Army Navy

I have always heard the term “Chipotle” being mentioned in videos (mostly vines) on Facebook. Since it was always associated with food, it really piqued my interest as to how it would taste like. One fine night, I was feeling hungry and decided to go to Army Navy, since why not? I was not really craving for anything that time so I first went through their menu. Since I have not been to this restaurant for quite some time, I was surprised to see something in the menu that was new to my eyes. It was the Chipotle Crispy Chicken Sandwich that caught my attention. “Chipotle, finally!” was what I was saying in my mind when I saw it. I was not really sure on the authenticity of the taste of their version but I decided to try it nonetheless.

Chipotle Crispy Chicken Sandwich for P205.00

  When the burger arrived, I was a bit excited that I would finally get the chance to taste it. I took a big bite out of the still hot burger and was delighted on what I tasted. The chicken itself was really juicy and had a deep flavor. It gave a subtle taste with each bite which was complimented by the other ingredients. The bun was wonderful: a bit toasted on the outside but soft on the inside. It soaked some of the juices and sauces but didn’t become soggy, which was good since it held the whole burger in place. The onions were a bit too fried for my taste but I guess that’s just personal preferences. Still, the onions were very sweet, and had a good crispy texture when you chew them. But the star for me was the Chipotle sauce! It was amazing! It had a balance of sweetness, sourness and spiciness worked well with the burger. There is a hint of smoky taste in the sauce, because of the chipotle chilis used. It stimulated my taste buds, and had me eating the burger one bite after another! I would not mind if the entire burger was soaked in this sauce! Overall, I really enjoyed my first encounter with anything Chipotle! I will definitely be looking forward to more Chipotle dishes in the future!

Rating: 7.5/10

Visit their social media accounts:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ArmyNavyBurgerBurritoPhilippines/

Instagram: @armynavyburgerburrito

2 Comments Add yours

  1. OH my goodness looks so so good

    Liked by 1 person

    1. whatchaeat says:

      Yes it is! So glad that this was my first chipotle dish!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

