Barbecue & Coleslaw Big Dogg by H.I.D. Burgers

I had this phase in my earlier years where I would always order a sandwich, whether it was a burger or a hotdog sandwich, in every restaurant I come across with. I will even suggest a burger place every time my parents asked me where we would eat. That was how much I was obsessed with sandwiches. Good times, good times. Jump to present time, I do enjoy an occasional sandwich whenever I crave for one. While on my way home, I had this sudden craving for some and I immediately thought of H.I.D. Burgers since it was conveniently located just a few kilometers from home. I stopped by their place and ordered a Barbecue and Coleslaw Big Dogg, which is basically just a hungarian sausage sandwich.

Barbecue & Coleslaw Big Dogg for P120.00

For a P120 peso sandwich, it was huge! I could barely hold with my hand. The foods there were made to order so it arrived steaming hot after a few minutes of waiting. The waiting was not that noticeable since you can watch from the TV they had installed inside the place. The sandwich bun was very tasty and fluffy and was able to hold itself despite the oozing sauce from the ingredients. It was not too grainy on the taste bud as well. The hungarian sausage was cooked to perfection. Crispy on the outside, but tender on the inside. It gave a light zing in each bite, which helped in making it more mouth watering and appetizing. The barbecue sauce also added some spiciness and sweetness to the dish, and was complemented by the subtle taste of the coleslaw that came with it. As I am a huge fan of all things spicy, I added a bit more hot sauce to up the hotness level of the sandwich. It was so amazing! I finished the meal with a smile on my face and a lot of sweat because of the spiciness! I will be trying the other variants of the sandwich once my sandwich cravings ever resurface!

Rating: 7.5/10

Follow them on their social media accounts:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/hidburgers

Instagram: @hidburgers

Leave a Reply

